Advisory Board

The EuroBrake Advisory Board consists of representatives from major companies and research institutions which lead the field in braking technology today. The Advisory Board provides strategic advice and helps to ensure that EuroBrake continues to meet the needs of the international braking community.

Advisory Board Members

Adnan Akay EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Adnan Akay
Bilkent University

Jayashree Bijwe EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Jayashree Bijwe
Indian Institute of Technology

Franck Bourgeteau EuroBrake 2016 Advisory BoardFranck Bourgeteau


Dr. DoerschDr. Stefan Dörsch
DB Systemtechnik GmbH

Philippe Dufrenoy EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Philippe Dufrénoy
University of Lille

John Fieldhouse EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. John Fieldhouse
JDF Consulting

Peter Filip EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Peter Filip
Southern Illinois University

Stefan Gies EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Gies
Volkswagen AG

Johannes Gräber EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardJohannes Gräber
Knorr-Bremse - Systeme für Schienenfahrzeuge GmbH

John Hudson - CEO, TMD Friction Holdings GmbHJohn Hudson
TMD Friction Holdings GmbH

Roland Klement EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardRoland Klement
Schmitz Cargobull AG

Takashi Kudo
Akebono Brake Industry Co., Ltd.

Ralph Lauxmann EuroBrake Advisory BoardRalph Lauxmann
Continental AG

Edwin Liebemann
Robert Bosch GmbH

Roy Link EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardRoy Link
Link Engineering

Luca Martinotto Advisory Board EuroBrake 2015 ITT ItaliaLuca Martinotto
ITT Friction Technologies

Mr. Manfred Meyer

Rainer Müller-Finkeldei EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Rainer Müller-Finkeldei
Daimler AG

Masaaki Nishiwaki EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Dr. Masaaki Nishiwaki
Kanagawa Institute of Technology

Franck Poisson SNCFFranck Poisson

Seong Rhee EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Seong K. Rhee
SKR Consulting LLC

Yukihiro Shiomi EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardYukihiro Shiomi
Toyota Motor Corporation

Sign-up for EuroBrake 2018 information

Privacy policy

Important dates

Friday 3 November 2017
Deadline for abstracts
Tuesday 23 January
Deadline for review-ready full papers
Tuesday 13 March
Deadline for upload of oral-only presentations
Friday 30 March
Deadline for final full papers
Tuesday 10 April
Deadline for speaker registrations
Friday 13 April
Deadline for upload of accompanying PowerPoint files for full paper presentations

Organised by


Diamond Sponsor

  • ITT

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

  • Lapinus Fibres
  • Link Europe GmbH
  • NOF Metal Coatings Europe S.A.
  • Horiba
  • CAME srl

Drinks Reception Sponsor

  • Sadeca

EuroBrake Dinner Sponsor

  • Brembo

Keycard Sponsor


Week at a Glance Sponsor


Student sponsors include

Headline sponsor

  • ZF
  • Brembo
  • Lapinus Fibres
  • Polytec GmbH
  • Bosch
  • Applus+ Idiada
  • Continental
  • Link Europe GmbH
  • Meneta